Cancel Winter – The Silence

Cancel Winter

Production Company: Poetic Licence Productions Ltd.
Genre: Rock / Alternative / Indie Rock
Production Type: Music Video
Running Time: 4 mins
Year: 2008

Executive Producer: Montgomery Bjornson
Producer: Tanya Nesi
Associate Producer: Chris Luckhardt
Director: Julia Visentin
DoP: Pasha Patriki

Production Company Poetic Licence Productions developed with Music Band Cancel Winter the concept of the music video. Produced by Tanya Nesi, this music video was shot in Toronto. Willowood Films producer Chris Luckhardt, working for PLP Media at the time, served as Associate Producer and VFX Compositor on the music video, providing post production services and distribution methods.

Cancel Winter is the product of Nate Kreiswirth’s first foray into the role of the leader/singer, having previously written and played guitar for Fellow Nameless (formerly called Slipnaught then fronted by rising acting star Luke Macfarlane), and vanA primer.  Cancel Winter is complemented by the addition of Adam King on drums, Martyn Skrypczyk on guitar and keyboards and Chris Stevens on bass.

‘Lie still now’ has been brewing for about a year with Kreiswirth and King at the helm, and has solidified into a fresh album with many twists, turns, and some exciting guest appearances.  Joining the album is:
• Mike Olsen (Arcade Fire and The Hidden Cameras)
• Paul Mathews (The Hidden Cameras)
• Lief Mothersbaugh (also from The Hidden Cameras)
• Andy Stochansky (acclaimed singer/writer and former drummer of Ani Difranco)
• Sue Passmore (of The Good Lovelies and Blue Sativa)

A clear voice resonates through a remarkably diverse group of songs that capture the attention, with emotionally powerful lyrics and passionate melodies.  The album ebbs and flows with the mood of the composer, clearing a new path in the ever-expanding, indie rock genre.

Vocals Nate Kreiswirth
Bass Chris Stevens
Drums Adam King
Keys Eric Schwindt
Guitar Martyn Skrypczyk
Director Julia Visentin Production Designer Monika Geresz
Executive Producer Montgomery Bjornson SFX Key Make Up Artist Elijah Koutsourakis
Producer Tanya Nesi VFX Digital Compositor Chris Luckhardt
Associate Producer Chris Luckhardt Production Assistant Karen Moore
Dir. of Photography Pasha Patriki Gaffer Chad S. Roberts
1st Assist. Camera Kar Wai Ng Best Boy Robert Ireland


Comments are closed.